Pezulu (Alternate Take)

from by Dudu Pukwana

  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Pressure Cooker South African Township Jazz and Mbaqanga
    • Dudu Pukwana’s 1968 debut album, recorded in London, released only in South Africa.
    • A second album of mostly unreleased 1969 recordings featuring Richard Thompson, Simon Nicol, Joe Mogotsi, Chris McGregor, Mongezi Feza, Louis Moholo, members of Osibisa, and others.
    • Originally produced by Joe Boyd.
    • Re-mastered audio, double gatefold album, heavyweight 180g vinyl.
    • Unseen photographs by Val Wilmer.
    • New liner notes by Richard Haslop join the historical dots.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Dudu Phukwana and the "Spears" via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days
    Purchasable with gift card

      £21.66 GBP or more 



from Dudu Phukwana and the "Spears", released June 22, 2020


all rights reserved


If you like Dudu Phukwana and the "Spears", you may also like: